Account and Organization Deactivation
A free Kong Konnect organization is automatically deactivated after 30
days of inactivity.
Your organization is considered inactive when:
- There is no user login into the organization within the last 30 days.
- There are no API requests in either the current or the previous billing cycle
(30 day increments).
Organizations in Plus or Enterprise tiers are exempt, will never deactivate automatically. To close a Plus or Enterprise account, you can
request deactivation from Kong Support.
What happens if an organization is deactivated?
If your organization account is deactivated, and can no longer log into the
organization, either through the Konnect UI or the API, then the following happens:
All billing stops immediately, and all Kong Konnect subscriptions
The control plane associated with the organization is decommissioned.
Any users that were part of the organization are removed from any teams
associated with the organization, and lose roles associated with the deactivated organization.
Their accounts are otherwise unaffected.
The email associated with the organization is locked and can’t be used to
create another Kong Konnect account.
If you have registered data plane nodes, they won’t be
stopped by Kong Konnect. They will no longer proxy data, but the
nodes will keep running until manually stop them.
Deactivate or reactivate an organization
Contact Kong Support to do any of the following:
- Deactivate an organization that you registered
- Reactivate an organization that has been deactivated
- Unlock an email for use with another organization
Right To Be Forgotten